FULL LIST: Recently Appointed Service Chiefs and Additional Personnel

President Bola Tinubu has authorized the immediate retirement of various officials, including the Service Chiefs, Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, and the Comptroller-General of Customs Service. In their place, Tinubu has appointed new service chiefs. This information was conveyed through a statement issued by Willie Bassey, the Director of Information at the Office of the Secretary-General to the Federation.

The newly appointed service chiefs and other appointees are as follows:

  1. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – National Security Adviser
  2. Maj. Gen. C.G Musa – Chief of Defence Staff
  3. Maj. T. A Lagbaja – Chief of Army Staff
  4. Rear Admiral E. A Ogalla – Chief of Naval Staff
  5. AVM H.B Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff
  6. DIG Kayode Egbetokun – Acting Inspector-General of Police
  7. Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence

President Tinubu has also approved the following appointments:

  1. Col. Adebisi Onasanya – Brigade of Guards Commander
  2. Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun – Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
  3. Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa – 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
  4. Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim – 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
  5. Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote – 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

READ MORE: [HISTORY] “Ilú Àjé” – Known As The Town Of Witches In Oyo State

Additionally, Tinubu has approved the appointments of several military officers within the Presidential Villa:

  1. Maj. Isa Farouk Audu – Commanding Officer, State House Artillery
  2. Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu – Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
  3. Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat – Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
  4. Maj. TS Adeola – Commanding Officer, State House Armament
  5. Lt. A. Aminu – Second-in-Command, State House Armament

Furthermore, two Special Advisers and two Senior Assistants have been appointed:

  1. Hadiza Bala Usman – Special Adviser, Policy Coordination
  2. Hannatu Musa Musawa – Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy
  3. Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel – Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (Senate)
  4. Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim – Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

Finally, Adeniyi Bashir Adewale has been appointed as the Acting Comptroller General of Customs under Tinubu’s approval.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here