Dynamic Cabinet Reshuffle: Tinubu Designates Wike As Fct Minister And Umahi As Minister Of Works In Latest Update
Dynamic Cabinet Reshuffle: Tinubu Designates Wike As Fct Minister And Umahi As Minister Of Works In Latest Update

In a significant announcement on Wednesday, President Bola Tinubu unveiled the designated roles of his newly appointed ministers, shedding light on a reshaped political landscape.

Among the notable observations made from the obtained list, the names of prominent figures such as Nasir El-rufai, former governor of Kaduna state, Stella Okotete, former national women leader of the All Progressives Congress, and Danladi Abubakar, a ministerial nominee from Taraba state, were conspicuously absent. Their confirmation by the Senate had been withheld due to ongoing security checks, adding an element of intrigue to the unfolding developments.

The unveiled list revealed that out of the nominees, 13 were designated as Ministers of State, while the dynamic shift in governance also introduced the establishment of several new ministries.

The configuration of ministers and their respective portfolios is as follows:

Bosun Tijani: Minister Of Communications, Innovation And Digital Economy
Ishak Salako: Minister Of State, Environment And Ecological Management
Wale Edun: Minister Of Finance And Coordinating Minister Of The Economy
Bunmi Tunji-Ojo: Minister Of Marine And Blue Economy
Adebayo Adelabu: Minister Of Power
Tunji Alausa: Minister Of State, Health And Social Welfare
Dele Alake: Minister Of Solid Minerals Development
Lola Ade-John: Minister Of Tourism
Adegboyega Oyetola: Minister Of Transportation
Doris Anite: Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
Uche Nnaji: Minister of Innovation Science and Technology
Nkiruka Onyejeocha: Minister of State, Labour and Employment
Uju Kennedy: Minister of Women Affairs
David Umahi: Minister of Works
Festus Keyamo: Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development
Abubakar Momoh: Minister of Youth
Betta Edu: Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
Ekperikpe Ekpo: Minister of State, Gas Resources
Heineken Lokpobiri: Minister of State, Petroleum Resources
John Enoh: Minister of Sports Development
Nyesom Wike: Minister of Federal Capital Territory
Hannatu Musawa: Minister of Arts, Culture and Creative Economy
Muhammed Badaru: Minister of Defence
Bello Matawalle: Minister of State Defence
Tanko Sununu: Minister of State, Education
Ahmed Dangiwa: Minister of Housing and Urban Development

This unveiling marks a pivotal juncture in the nation’s political landscape, introducing fresh faces and a realignment of responsibilities that is anticipated to shape the course of Nigeria’s governance in the coming years.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here